ProShares to Split 13 ETFs

ProShares, the largest provider of inverse and leveraged exchange traded funds, will split 13 of its ETFs. Seven of the ETFs will go undergo traditional, forward splits while the other six will be reverse split.

The following ProShares ETFs will undergo traditional, forward splits and all will be split on a 2-for-1 basis: ProShares UltraShort Bloomberg Crude Oil (NYSEArca: SCO), ProShares Ultra Telecommunications (NYSEArca: LTL), ProShares Ultra Consumer Services (NYSEArca: UCC), ProShares UltraPro QQQ (NasdaqGS: TQQQ), ProShares UltraPro Financial (NYSEArca: FINU), ProShares Ultra Semiconductors (NYSEArca: USD) and the ProShares Ultra S&P Regional Banking (NYSEArca: KRU).

“All forward splits will apply to shareholders of record as of the close of the markets on Jan. 9, 2017, payable after the close of the markets on Jan. 11, 2017. The funds will trade at their post-split prices on Jan. 12, 2017. The ticker symbols and CUSIP numbers for the funds will not change,” according to a statement issued by Maryland-based ProShares.