Three VelocityShares ETFs to be Shuttered

Founded in 2009, VelocityShares is managed by Nick Cherney, Richard Hoge and Steve Quinn.

Well-known VelocityShares ETNs include the VelocityShares 3x Inverse Silver ETN (NYSEArca: DSLV), VelocityShares Daily 3x Inverse Natural Gas ETN (NYSEArca: DGAZ) and the VelocityShares 3x Long Natural Gas ETN (NYSEArca: UGAZ).

The VelocityShares closures bring the number of exchange traded products closed this year to about 55.

ETF Trends editorial team contributed to this post.